Hollow Suns - Otherside

SHIPPING NOTICE: This is a pre-sale item set to ship around 06/6/2022

Tokyo based Alt-Rock/Punk Hollow Suns is releasing their long-awaited first album, Otherside, recorded in the renowned Studio 4 in Philadelphia with Grammy-nominated producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Turnstile, Code Orange). Take a listen to "Dry Out", the lead track off the new record.

Album cover design printed on GILDAN white shirt. Art by Jeffrey Kam (@kam.jam.fam2)
New logo design printed on SHAKA WEAR 7.5oz Garment Dye Drop Shoulder Shadow Tee (Very Limited Quantities available).

Track Listing //
01. From the Inside
02. Deception
03. Motionless Time
04. Deep Down
05. Nameless
06. Dry Out
07. Searching
08. Learning
09. Gravity
10. Rewinding the Time
11. When It's Over

Hollow Suns is Formed in 2014, soon after, the Tokyo-based band received many offers to perform in support of sought-after acts from their homeland, Country Yard, Shadows, Palm, and international bands in the likes of Nothing, Citizen, Angel Du$t, The Menzingers. Subsequently, after releasing their second EP, Hollow Suns II, in 2017, the band embarked on the Japan tour of Daggermouth (Canada) and Gnarwolves (UK). The following year, the band released a split album with their ally And Protector (band from cosmicnote) and grasped further opportunities to share the stage with prolific acts such as Kotori, bacho, Atata and Meaning.

In September 2019, the band released their third EP, titled Into the Water, from the US label Sunday Drive Records. The exhilarating EP became another new endeavor for the band, exploring the grunge soundscape alongside the band's signature alternative sound. The feat was lauded as a simple and straight-up punk rock yet interwoven with multifaceted musical ideas emanated from their unique soundscape. The band continuously toured after the release of the EP and accomplished the Japan tour with Homesafe from Chicago in 2020.

In June 2021, the band released its discographical album, Process of Losing, from ICE GRILL$, opened a tour in July, finishing with the successful event Holiday in the Sun vol.1 in March 2022.

In June 2022, the band is releasing their long-awaited first album, Otherside, recorded in the renowned Studio 4 in Philadelphia by Will Yip.

Catalog Number: IG-107
Release Date: 6/8/2022