Koji - Crooked In My Mind

Debut album from Koji features guest appearances from members of Balance & Composure, La Dispute and Title Fight. For fans of Elliott Smith, Ryan Adams, Death Cab, Braid. Japanese edition includes 4 bonus tracks.

Andrew Koji Shiraki is an American artist and activist from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Koji's debut LP Crooked In My Mind delivers on the promise set forth on several past EPs, splits and in his inspiring live performances. His concerts feature a combination of music, storytelling, media and visual art, all aimed at empowering youth to create positive, lasting change and build community. The songs put forward on Koji's striking debut are his most soulful and tuneful yet - his voice brittle and bold all at the same time, tapping into the same poignancy Elliott Smith conjured at his best. Twanging acoustic guitar chimes with powerfully rhythmic drums and delicate, singing strings in a downright mesmerizing and moving way. Emotionally charged, delicate, full, folky and punk, Crooked In My Mind sounds unlike any contemporary artist and unlike any record that will come out this year.

Track Listing //
01. Chasing A Ghost
02. The Near And Far
03. Spinning Silent
04. Distance / Divide
05. Fragile Times
06. Creeping
07. In The Line
08. Pang And Flash
09. What You Leave Behind
10. Hemlock *
11. Like We Do *
12. Placeholders *
13. Matters (of The Heart and Mind) *
* Bonus Tracks for CD version

Catalog Number: IG-035
Release Date: 05/08/2013

**We will send all orders from Japan and we will ship anywhere outside of Japan. We're using standard Airmail by the post office and we will not be able to provide any tracking number. US and International orders ship within 3 business days of ordering and usually take between 2 weeks to arrive at their destination. Please contact to before you order if you want to use express mail service (we will get the postage and we can provide the tracking number) or if you have any questions. Thank you!**